Sleep or lack of!

It’s one of those nights. I had a sleepy day and stupidly had two naps despite trying to force myself to work (I run a business from home) and have given up trying to sleep after 4-5 hours in bed.
For those of you who have bipolar or other issues that cause sleep disruption or bad patterns you’ll know the frustration of trying to sleep a standard 8-9hr night. The worst part being the more frustrated I get the more impossible it is to sleep so I lay there thinking about the things I could better spend the time on such as designing and creating more jewellery so eventually I get up.
It’s now just after 6:30am and I’m at my desk preparing for The Alternative & Burlesque Fair in Bristol on Saturday ( https://www.facebook.com/events/225392304299570 ) so right now I have a little more on my mind than usual. I also have an 11:30 appointment in town today and for some reason just knowing I have to get up causes me to stay awake fretting – is that a ‘me’ thing or does anybody else find this an issue? It’s quite a significant issue as the world runs on appointments, dates and times so I often feel outside of that ‘normal’ world adding to a sense of alienation.

Well I did get up to work so I should grab a coffee and carry on. Bright side is I’ll be prepared for Saturday! 🙂

Leave a comment